Sing for Pleasure

Jean Harlow (ASB #6): SfP Classics

Jean Harlow (ASB #6): SfP Classics


Jean Harlow is a collection of 14 a cappella favorites for mixed voices, edited by Maggie Richardson. Published to celebrate SfP’s 40th anniversary in 2004, the songs in this book represent 40 years of joyful music making. This selection of unaccompanied arrangements, selected by members, is the perfect introduction to ‘Singing for Pleasure’.

Become a member before you buy to receive 10% off this purchase.

Adult Membership (26+)Youth Membership (under 26)
Categories: ,
Category : ,
Product Type :
Voice Type : , ,


1. O Ma Belle Aurore – 17th Century, Cesar Geoffray
2. Jean Harlow – arr Pat Broderick
3. My Lord, What a Morning – Sp[iritual, arr James Wild
4. Satan Go ‘Way – Trinidad Traditional, arr Pat Shaw
5. Blow the Wind Southerly – Northumbria Folk Song, arr Donald Hughes
6. Gaude Mater Polonia – Traditional Polish
7. Don’t It Make My Brown Eyes Blue – Richard Leigh, arr Alan Woods
8. Tourdion – Traditional French
9. Liverpool Lou – Domenic Behan, arr Ken Lee
10. Go Down Moses – Spiritual, arr Alan Simmons
11. All My Trials – Spiritual, arr Rob Wilding
12. The Dunn Family – Irish Folksong, arr John Coates
13. Simi Jadech – Israeli Folksong, arr Pat Shaw
14. Canon of Peace – Romain Rolland / Francois Terral